Happy Birthday to me!

So on the 19th of this Month it was my birthday! It worked out well as it fell just after the Bank Holidays which was really nice.

To celebrate, a couple of my close work friends took me to Austalasia in Manchester for an afternoon of ‘high easter tea’. It was amazing! It included a tower of little choccy treats, a glass of bubbles and any fresh tea of your choice. So cute! The team at work all put money in for a card and some lovely little gifts. They know me so well!

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.35.49Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.41.51

On my actual Birthday – i was woken up to a pink glittery ‘Happy Birthday’ Banner in my flat and presents on the bed. I’ve found as I’ve gotten older my want/need for presents has changed, i’d much rather someone acknowledge with a card or a personal text.

However my boyfriend always spoils me a little bit. He got me a lovely necklace from Orelia – a little gold Pineapple! I like quite dainty jewellery thats minimal but quirky so i love this! He also got me an Artisan PaddyWax candle that smells so fresh and clean. I really like fresh clean smells so this is perfect. I got some vouchers off my parents which is always nice as they know i love to shop!! And some Topshop goodies from my boyfriends sister; including this fab slogan T-shirt!

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.56.47

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.56.35

After prezzie opening and replying to a few birthday messages – we were off to Chester Zoo! I love animals and we wanted a day out that was fun, and relaxed. I would recommend it to anyone – it was so much fun! and it just took me back to being a kid, when my parents would take me and my brother all the time.

The stuff that Chester get involved with too is mind blowing. They do loads of charity work, breeding, and they take such good care of all the animals. It was so nice to see most of the animals had babies!! Below are a just a few of the cuties i got to see (i couldn’t upload all my pics – this post would never end!!) 

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.56.55Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.57.15Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 11.57.21

I loved my birthday – i already cant wait for next year!

SLR x

Links:

Sugar & Spice Moroccan Mint Candle

Confessions of a fashionable mind – gold notebook

T2 – 20 little gems – Tea Selection

Females of the Future – Topshop T-shirt

Glitter Bangles – Topshop

Chain Ring – Topshop

Orelia – Gold Pineapple Necklace

Paddywax Mahogany – Candle

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

